Atlanta Dream

Dream logo_Thumb.jpg

The Atlanta Dream is in its eighth season as a member of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA). In 2014, the Dream finished atop the standings in the Eastern Conference, a conference that includes the Chicago Sky, Connecticut Sun, Indiana Fever, New York Liberty and Washington Mystics. The Atlanta Dream has won three Eastern Conference Championships, claiming titles in 2013, 2011 and 2010. The Dream has qualified for the playoffs in each of the past six seasons.

The Dream’s roster includes several All-Stars and Olympians. Two-time WNBA scoring champion Angel McCoughtry and DeLisha Milton-Jones have both won Olympic gold for Team USA and been named to multiple All-Star games, while Shoni Schimmel was named MVP of the 2014 All-Star contest as a rookie. Veterans Erika de Souza and Sancho Lyttle have also been named to All-Star teams and played in top international events.

Atlanta has excelled in home games, as Philips Arena provides an intimidating home-court advantage for the Dream. The team plays an up-tempo and entertaining brand of basketball, consistently ranking among the top-scoring teams in the league.

Led by Atlanta’s only all-female ownership group of Mary Brock and Kelly Loeffler, along with Head Coach Michael Cooper, the Dream continues its quest for a WNBA crown, and fills Philips Arena with excitement for 17 regular-season games each year.

Visit for more information.